Categorized | Sports

UEFA Champions League 2010 Draw

UEFA Champions League 2010 draw – at last today is the UEFA Champions league draw, which is held in Nyon Switzerland at 11:00 BST.  This draw will play a big role in the play-off round for the Champions league season for 2010/2011.

20 Teams will be present in the Champions League, which plays its first matches on the 17th and 18th of August.  The second round of games takes place on August 24th and 25th. The draw that takes place today will set the team on each group in the elimination stages.  There are a lot of guesses as to who will enter in each group.

In the Champions League, the “Champions” group includes 10 seeded teams, 5 of which are paired up against unseeded teams.


Seeded Teams

Basel (Switzerland)
Anderlecht (Belgium)
Copenhagen (Denmark)
Hapoel Tel Aviv (Israel)
Sparta Prague (Czech Republic)

Unseeded Teams

Rosenborg (Norway)
Red Bull Salzburg (Austria)
Partizan (Serbia)
Sheriff Tiraspol (Moldova)
FC Zilina (Slovakia)


Seeded Teams

Sevilla (Spain)
Werder Bremen (Germany)
Tottenham Hotspur (England)
Ajax (Netherlands)
Zenit St. Petersburg (Russia)

Unseeded Teams

Dynamo Kiev (Ukraine)
Sampdoria (Italy)
Braga (Portugal)
Auxerre (France)
Young Boys (Switzerland)

    Leave a Reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.